Outstanding Students

2022 Outstanding Students

For Outstanding Academic Performance

The students are nominated by faculty members based on exceptional academic performance, completion of at least half of their coursework toward a degree, enrollment during the current fall and/or spring terms of the award and their qualities of character and leadership. The list below reflects only those who chose to be included in the print publication of the Communiqué.

Agricultural Sciences 

Golf Course and Athletic Turfgrass Management – Parker Bechen

Agriculture Sciences – Layle McClenathan

Veterinary Technician – Jessica Peters 

Diesel Truck –  Caleb Robinson

Agriculture Business – Olivia Schultes

Landscape Horticulture Studies – Lindsey Smock

Parks and Natural Resources – Amanda Stallman

Veterinary Assistant – Jessica Stepanek

Diesel Ag – Marcus Ulferts

Allied Health

Surgical Technology – Josie Buckholtz

Diagnostic Assisting – Elle Bunten

Respiratory Therapist – Miranda Cox

Medical Laboratory Technology – Danielle Haynes

Occupational Therapy Assistant – Claudia Henningsen

Medical Assisting – Claire Hertrampf

Electroneurodiagnostic Technology – Tierany Jewett

Dental Assisting – Haley Kolfenbach

Medical Assisting – Shawna Mehaffy

Medical Assisting – Amanda Molsberry

Dental Technology – Chandni Muralidharan

Physical Therapy Assistant – Jesse Otter

Physical Therapy Assistant – Brandi Peter

Electroneurodiagnostic Technology – Nelly Romero

Dental Assisting – Hannah Wieskamp

All-Iowa Academic Team 

Liberal Arts – Lista Duga Bahati

Liberal Arts – Mohamed Elaagip

Nursing – Esther Funk

Liberal Arts – Jordan Hansen

Liberal Arts – Marissa McMichael

Dental Hygiene – Ashley McPeek

Occupational Therapy Assistant – Holly Schneider

Arts and Humanities 

Nursing – Madelyn  Cassidy

Liberal Arts – Jordan Collingwood

Liberal Arts – Lunlana Harbaugh

Liberal Arts – Feza Matiyabo

Diagnostic Assistant – Danielle Noack

Liberal Arts – Keiko Oya 

Digital Arts – Chloe Roethler

Liberal Arts – Brandon Smith

Liberal Arts – Kayleigh Sutton

Digital Arts – Johanna Wallace

Liberal Arts – Cady Yokanovich

Benton County 

Nursing – Macey Schmidt


Management –  Huda Babikir

Administration Management – Laurelle Brandt

Administration Management – Jessica Cortez

Marketing – Devin Dugan

Graphic Communication – Olivia Enright

Marketing– Megan Flatland

Financial Services – Cheyenne Gibbons

Interior Design – Jake Grittmann

Apparel Merchandising – Makenna Hammes

Graphic Communication – Brieanna Heim

Management – Logan Kelly

Network and System Administration – Jacob Kilburg

Interior Design – Mackenzie Lorenzen

Financial Services – Mark Mackey

Computer Support Specialist – Shannon Martensen

Web Technologies – Barry Mikulas

Web Technologies – Katelyn Owen

Network and System Administration – Nathan Piñon

Computer Software Development – Emma Pollock

Accounting – Anthony Schmidt

Management – Caitlin Schrader

Management FlexFORWARD – Katie Soppe

Computer Support Specialist – George Steil

Management FlexFORWARD – Normita Watson

Business Administration – Carter Wenck

Cedar County 

Liberal Arts – Jasmine Daisy

Communication, English, Media

Nursing – Damien Allison

Liberal Arts – Emma Bloom

Liberal Arts – Elizabeth Brown

Liberal Arts – Taylor Cline

Liberal Arts – Casey Dennis

Nursing – Patience Duval

Business Administration – Casey Eiselstein

Nursing – Lydia Hamilton

Liberal Arts – Marshall Harris

Liberal Arts – Taylor Hospodarsky

Liberal Arts – Dela Houssou

Criminal Justice – Kinzey Miller

Liberal Arts – Noah Rees

Liberal Arts – Nilsa Sanchez

Agriculture Production Management – Garrett Sexton

Nursing – Reba Snodgrass

Liberal Arts – Trey Vokoun

Distance Learning

Liberal Arts – Grace Beaty

Business Administration: Accounting – Eric Blumer

Liberal Arts – Emma Herr

Liberal Arts – Jessica Mejia Montes

Liberal Arts – AJ Seamans

Global Learning 

Liberal Arts – Nedal Ahmed

Liberal Arts – Marina Avdonina

Business Administration: Accounting – Damipi Sayabie

Health Occupation 

Paramedic – Daniel Bemenderfer

EMT – Hayli Santiago

Pharmacy Technician – Dierra Sims


Culinary Arts –  Diana Giles

Hospitality Management – Lauren Kalm

Culinary Arts –  Hong Nguyen-Castillo

Baker – Trupti Shah

Culinary Arts – Brailyn Tankersley

Industrial Technology 

CAD/Mechanical Engineering – Brandon Arnold-Arons

HVAC Installer – Seyfu Boru

Industrial Maintenance Technology – Eddie Conklin

Electronic Engineering Technology – Christopher Fisher

Advanced Welding Technologies – Holli Gericke

Automotive Technology – Sawyer Hansen

Automotive Collision Repair & Restoration – Dylan Jones

CNC Machining – Kokou Ketoglo

Construction Management – Ethan Krigbaum

Energy Production & Distribution Technologies – Mark Meyer

Advanced Manufacturing & Robotics Technology – Sam Miller

Architectural Technology – Oliver Rodriguez

Water Environmental Technology – Taylor Shelfo

Carpentry – Samuel Stiles

Plumbing Pre-Apprenticeship – Tyler Wright

Automation & Instrumentation Technologies – Koffi Mawuena Yovo

Entry-Level Firefighter – Dawn Zaruba

Iowa City Campus

Liberal Arts – Maria Abdallah

Liberal Arts – Mutasim Ahmed

Liberal Arts – Charlie Bruhn

Liberal Arts – Ashton Carpenter

Liberal Arts – Sage Dolash-Hauser

Liberal Arts – Corey Fonder

Liberal Arts – Nick Hanlon

Nursing – Xya Hatley

Business Administration – Will Johnston

Liberal Arts – Britney McDonald

Liberal Arts – Safa Mohammed

Business Administration – Yvince Wa Yema Omonombe

Liberal Arts – Ella Ostedgaard

Liberal Arts – Natalie Saucedo

Liberal Arts – Joe Schuessler

Iowa County Regional

Liberal Arts – Joe Schuessler

Jones County Regional

Liberal Arts – Camden Batchelder

Linn County Regional 

OTA – Mikenna Crews

Physical Therapist Assistant – Caitlin Hart

Math & Science 

Liberal Arts – Abele Atresso

Liberal Arts – Jeremiah Bicknese

Liberal Arts – Daniel Boyle

Liberal Arts – Rejoana Duah

Liberal Arts – Adam Fields

Liberal Arts – Grant Jensen

Liberal Arts – Keely Kinsella

Liberal Arts – Cade Kuennen

Liberal Arts – Madyson LeVelle

Liberal Arts – Ed Marion

Liberal Arts – Karli Michael

Liberal Arts – Jimmy Nguyen

Liberal Arts – Tan Nguyen

Exercise Science – Emily Oneal

Liberal Arts – DaLynn Pokorny

Liberal Arts – Jordan Sanders

Liberal Arts – Caelin Santee-Buenger


Assoc. Degree Nursing (ADN) – Danielle Gould

Practical Nursing (LPN) – Lucas Kitchen

Assoc. Degree Nursing (ADN) – Timothy Le

Assoc. Degree Nursing (ADN) – Derek Metzger

Social Science 

Criminal Justice – Chance Brammer

Early Childhood Education – Baylee Cimler

Human Services – Arieana Gonzalez

Human Services – Maja Hunt

Criminal Justice – Hallie Kephart

Criminal Justice – Brennan Krueger

Criminal Justice – Victoria Morrow

Early Childhood Education – Destinee Niemeier

Early Childhood Education – Nhilse Pacheco

Human Services – Olivia Schoon

Washington County  

Liberal Arts – Tristan Wendling

Categories: Outstanding Students